What countries make up the continent of Africa?

What countries make up the continent of Africa?

Algeria, Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros Islands, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, eSwatini (formerly Swaziland), Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia.

How many countries are there in the 2021 continent of Africa?

54 countries
The continent has 54 countries, nine territories, and two independent states with limited or no recognition….Countries In Africa 2021.

Rank 22
Country Republic Of The Congo
2021 Population 5,657,013
Growth Rate 2.52%
Area 342,000 km²

Which country in Africa is not a member of African Union?

Morocco withdrew from the OAU in 1985, after admission of Western Sahara. It is now the only African state that does not belong to the AU.

How many countries are there on the continent of Africa?

A globe showing the country divisions of the continent of Africa. Editorial credit: wael alreweie / Shutterstock.com. Africa is the second largest continent in the world, both by land area and population. There are 54 countries located in Africa.

Where can I find a map of Africa?

Maps of African countries can be found below or on the respective country page. You are free to use this map for educational purposes, please refer to the Nations Online Project. Map of the African continent with countries, main cities and capitals.

Which is the largest country in Africa by population?

The United Nations states that there are 54 countries in Africa. By land area, Algeria is the largest country on the continent. By population, Nigeria is the largest.

Which is the smallest country in the continent of Africa?

Among the African countries, the biggest one is Algeria, occupying around 7% of the continent’s territory. And the smallest nation is Seychelles, the worldwide famous luxurious beach holiday destination, occupying 115 islands stretching along the mainland’s eastern coast.

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top