Which countries does equator pass through?

Which countries does equator pass through?

The Equator passes through 13 countries: Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Sao Tome & Principe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia and Kiribati.

Which countries does the Amazon river flow through?

Where is the Amazon River located? The Amazon River is located in the northern portion of South America, flowing from west to east. The river system originates in the Andes Mountains of Peru and travels through Ecuador, Colombia, Venezuela, Bolivia, and Brazil before emptying into the Atlantic Ocean.

Where does equator pass in India?

Answer: There is no Equator going via India. India isnorth to the equator. But in India, the Tropic of Cancer travels via eight states.

Which country is north of the equator?

The most populous country in the Southern Hemisphere is Indonesia, with 267 million people (roughly 30 million of whom live north of the Equator on the northern portions of the islands of Sumatra, Borneo, and Sulawesi, as well as the most of North Maluku, while the rest of the population lives in the Southern …

Which city is nearest to the equator?

Quito is the closest capital city to the equator.

Which Indian city is nearest to Tropic of Cancer?

Udaipur in Tripura is the city nearest to the Tropic of Cancer.

Which Indian city is nearest to Equator?

Indira point which is located in the south of The Andaman and Nicobar islands is the closest Indian point to the equator. Indira Point is a village in the Nicobar district of Andaman and Nicobar islands, India.

Which city is closest to Tropic of Cancer?

What are the countries through which the equator passes?

‘Ecuador’, ‘Colombia’ and ‘Brazil’ are the countries of “Amazon basin” through which the ‘Equator’ passes. The Amazon Basin is part of ‘South America’, exhausted by the ‘Amazon River’ and its tributaries.

What are the countries through which the Amazon flows?

The Amazon has over a 1000 tributaries like the Purus, Madeira, Yapura and Tocanins among others. The countries through which the entire Amazon system including its tributaries flows are Brazil, Peru, Bolivia, Columbia and Ecuador.

Which is the largest country in the Amazon River basin?

While this ancient soil can be found in several countries in the Amazon River Basin it’s primarily found in Brazil. This isn’t surprising as Brazil is the largest country in South America. It’s so large it actually touches all but two other countries in South America. Briney, Amanda.

Where does the Amazon River start and end?

The Amazon originates in the Andes Mountains in Peru near to the Pacific Ocean and after traversing the entire length of the South American continent flows in to the Atlantic Ocean; the drainage area of the Amazon is the largest among all other rivers on Earth (6,915,000 sq km).

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top