Which countries start with a vowel?

Which countries start with a vowel?

Names of countries starting with a vowel: Afghanistan, albania, algeria, andorra, angola, antigua and barbuda, argentina, armenia, australia, austria, azerbaijan. Ecuador, egypt, el salvador, equatorial guinea, eritrea, estonia, eswatini (formerly swaziland), ethiopia.

What are Africa’s 5 countries?

Countries in Africa:

# Country Subregion
2 Ethiopia Eastern Africa
3 Egypt Northern Africa
4 DR Congo Middle Africa
5 Tanzania Eastern Africa

How many 5 letter countries are there?

24 countries
There are 24 countries that have five letter names in English. These countries are scattered all over the world in different continents. However, eight of the 24 countries are located in Africa: Benin, Egypt, Gabon, Ghana, Kenya, Libya, Niger, and Sudan.

How many countries end in a vowel?

So, no country ends with a vowel. In English, most of them (considering Y as a vowel). Most countries not ending in vowels have -land endings. In South America there are only three non-vowel-ending (Surinam, Brazil and Ecuador).

What countries end with a vowel?

Can you name a country ending in the specified vowel for each of the letters listed?

Hint Answer % Correct
Ending in A Zambia 86%
Ending in U Peru… 84.7%
Ending in A Tanzania… 82.5%
Ending in A Venezuela 80.9%

What country has the longest name?

Often referred to as the UK, the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland is the longest country name, boasting of 56 characters.

Which country ends with H?

Country ending in h

  • Hong Kong – administrative region of china.
  • Luxembourg.

    Which is the first country in Africa in alphabetical order?

    The always up-to-date list of countries of Africa in alphabetical order. A. Algeria. Angola. B. Benin. Botswana. Burkina Faso.

    What are the names of all the countries in Africa?

    K; Kenya; L; Lesotho; Liberia; Libya; M; Madagascar; Malawi; Mali; Mauritania; Mauritius; Morocco; Mozambique; N; Namibia; Niger; Nigeria; R; Rwanda; S; Sao Tome and Principe; Senegal; Seychelles; Sierra Leone; Somalia; South Africa; South Sudan; Sudan; T; Tanzania; Togo; Tunisia; U; Uganda; Z; Zambia; Zimbabwe

    How many independent countries are there in Africa?

    The total number of independent states in Africa is 54. The transcontinental country in this region is Egypt, also having a small part of its territory in Asia, on the other side of the Suez Canal, but politically it is a member of the African Union.

    Are there any countries that start with the letter a?

    The 11 Countries starting with A: The territories starting with A: Kabul, Afghanistan. Image credit: Mushtaq B/Shutterstock A landlocked country located between Iran, Pakistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and China, Afghanistan has a name that is ancient. The word translates to “Land of the Afghans.”

Begin typing your search term above and press enter to search. Press ESC to cancel.

Back To Top